Tyga and Justin Bieber Finally Release “Wait For A Minute”!

October 23, 2013

Tyga and Justin BIeber

Wait for a minute? More like wait for months!!!

The infamous clubbing song that has been mixed profusely by our very own, Tay James is now out and it’s the complete full version that nobody has heard yet! The song entitled, “Wait For A Minute” by Tyga featuring Justin Bieber was released today at midnight and just so happens to already be at #4 on iTunes.

The song doesn’t have a major club vibe, but when it’s mixed and played around with, it gets frequent clubbers going nuts. Tyga’s rapping is really calm but the lyrics are very clever. When JB steps in he slows down the song and the lyrics roll off his tongue.

Tyga, known to be an honorary member of YMCMB never disappoints. His best hits include, “Far Away”, “Rack City”, “Faded”, and “Make It Nasty”, all of which have become extremely popular. Born, Michael Ray Nguyen-Stevenson, he goes by his stage name, Tyga which is an acronym for “Thank You God Always”.  The 23-year-old Vietnamese-Jamaican American rapper was born and raised in Compton, CA.

Tyga began rapping when his cousin, the lead singer for Gym Class Heroes, Travie McCoy sent his mixtape to some pretty important people. Currently, he is signed to Young Money Entertainment, Cash Money Records and Universal Republic Records. He released his first debut album in June of 2008 entitled No Introduction. A few years later in February of 2012 he released his second studio album, Careless World: Rise of the Last King. The album included two of his biggest hits, “Rack City” and “Faded”. This past April, Tyga released his third studio album, Hotel California.

On August 27th, Tyga released a brand new single entitled, “Throw It Up” which features DJ Mustard. As of today, “Wait For A Minute” is his newest single and the first track off his forthcoming album called The Gold Album: 18th Dynasty, which is set to be released in early 2014.

As for Mr. Justin Bieber, his addition to this track is obviously a crowd pleaser. Not only is he also releasing new music, he’s doing it in a very unique way. Bieber and his excellent team have released a song every Monday since October 7th. He calls this project “Music Mondays” and for the next seven weeks until Christmas, he will be releasing seven brand new songs. For every song that goes to #1 he will be releasing a clip on Fridays for his new movie coming out Christmas day. For those who don’t already know, the track  “Heartbreaker” was released first, second came “All That Matters” and as of last night he released “Hold Tight”.

Make sure to buy “Wait For A Minute” on iTunes here: https://itunes.apple.com/ca/album/wait-for-a-minute-single/id727315201?ign-mpt=uo%3D4

With a pretty busy few months for both Tyga and JB, we can only expect that their new music will be pure perfection. Don’t forget to grab a copy of “Heartbreaker”, “All That Matters” and “Hold Tight” on iTunes as well as Tyga’s previous single entitled, “Throw It Up”.

– Alana K. (@alanakellyMD)

Leave a Reply

View more videos