Jack Johnson to release new album this September!

June 18, 2013

Jack_JohnsonYou read it right. For the first time since 2010, folk-rock legend Jack Johnson is releasing new music – an entirely new album, to be exact. The album, just announced, will be the Hawaiian singer-songwriter’s sixth, and was produced by Mario Caldato Jr – the same talented act that produced Johnson’s In Between Dreams, which features some of his most popular tracks to date (Banana Pancakes and Better Together among them).

Johnson’s latest musical offering will be entitled From Here to Now to You, and is slated for a September 17th release. As the countdown to the album kicks off, Johnson will be performing exclusive preview parties in New York and London, where he’ll undoubtedly give an acoustic debut of his newest efforts.

A pre-order for the album is already underway on iTunes, but if you need something to hold you off until September, the first single off the record – I Got You – is available for purchase.

Check out the track listing for From Here to Now to You:

  1. I Got You
  2. Washing Dishes
  3. Shot Reverse Shot
  4. Never Fade
  5. Tape Deck
  6. Don’t Believe a Thing I Say
  7. As I Was Saying
  8. You Remind Me of You
  9. Radiate
  10. Ones and Zeros
  11. Change
  12. Home

Are you excited for more Jack Johnson to hit the music scene?


-Shelley DeHekker


Leave a Reply

View more videos