2013 CMT Awards Nominations and Performances

May 20, 2013

The nominees are in and the performances are lined up – this year’s Country Music Television Awards are set to go down in history as one of the best we’ve seen yet. 

The annual show, which takes place in Nashville and broadcasts live on CMT, honors the year’s best in country music videos and television performances. And the best part of all? It’s entirely fan-voted! Country fans across the nation are given a chance to make their voices heard and award their favorite artists with a night of wonder and celebration.

The nominees were recently announced for this year’s fling and the categories stand thus:


Video of the Year

Brad Paisley – “Southern Comfort Zone”

Carrie Underwood – “Blown Away”

Eric Church – “Springsteen”

Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise”

Hunter Hayes – “Wanted”

Jason Aldean – “1994”

Kenny Chesney – “Come Over”

Little Big Town – “Tornado”

Luke Bryan – “Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye”

Miranda Lambert – “Mama’s Broken Heart”

Taylor Swift – “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”

Tim McGraw – “One of Those Nights”


Male Video of the Year

Blake Shelton – “Sure Be Cool If You Did”

Eric Church – “Creepin’”

Hunter Hayes – “Wanted”

Jason Aldean – “Take a Little Ride”

Kenny Chesney – “Come Over”

Luke Bryan – “Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye”


Female Video of the Year

Carrie Underwood – “Two Black Cadillacs”

Faith Hill – “American Heart”

Jana Kramer – “Why Ya Wanna”

Kacey Musgraves – “Merry Go ‘Round”

Miranda Lambert – “Mama’s Broken Heart”

Taylor Swift – “Begin Again”


Group Video of the Year

Lady Antebellum – “Downtown”

Little Big Town – “Pontoon”

Pistol Annies – “Takin’ Pills”

Rascal Flatts – “Come Wake Me Up”

The Band Perry – “Better Dig Two”

Zac Brown Band – “Goodbye in Her Eyes”


Duo Video of the Year

Big & Rich – “That’s Why I Pray”

Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise”

Love and Theft – “Runnin’ Out of Air”

Thompson Square – “If I Didn’t Have You”


Breakthrough Video of the Year

Dustin Lynch – “Cowboys and Angels”

Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise”

Jana Kramer – “Why Ya Wanna”

Kacey Musgraves – “Merry Go ‘Round”

Kip Moore – “Beer Money”

Randy Houser – “How Country Feels”


Collaborative Video of the Year

Brad Paisley and Joe Walsh – “Rocky Mountain Way”

Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church – “The Only Way I Know”

Kelly Clarkson feat. Vince Gill – “Don’t Rush”

Kenny Chesney and Tim McGraw – “Feel Like a Rockstar”

Rascal Flatts and Journey – “Changed”

The Avett Brothers and Randy Travis – “Three Wooden Crosses”


CMT Performance of the Year

Dierks Bentley – “5-1-5-0”

Eric Church – “Homeboy”

Luke Bryan and Ryan Tedder – “Drunk On You/Feel Again”

Miranda Lambert – “Over You”

Rascal Flatts and Journey – “Don’t Stop Believin’”

Toby Keith – “Beers Ago”


The list of performers for the night includes Hunter Hayes, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, the Pistol Annies, and Taylor Swift, with further announcements to come. With hosts Jason Aldean and Kristen Bell lighting up the stage, the 2013 CMT Awards are already destined for greatness.

The show will take place June 5th at 8 PM ET/PT on CMT and CMT.com. Visit CMT.com to cast your votes now and make your voice heard!


-Shelley DeHekker


Leave a Reply

View more videos